On your own computer, staying logged in to OEG Connect is helpful because the site will generate notifications in the upper right corner to inform you if someone sent a private message, responded to one of your posts, or mentioned you using
You should not stay logged in on a public computer. And you just may prefer to log out.
The button for this is not easy to find at first! You can find it by clicking the top right icon for you account, then the rightmost icon , and finally, select the Logout item in the menu.
One might think we do not want you to leave! We don’t but we want you to know how.